Lone Pine Campsites

July 1, 2020 COVID-19 update:

  • Lone Pine is 100% open for the season. Most amenities are open. There have been some changes to our activities.
  • If you are traveling from out of state please click on this link to ensure that you do not have to quarantine upon arrival. https://accd.vermont.gov/covid-19/restart/cross-state-travel
  • Social distance guidelines must be strictly adhered to while camping at Lone Pine.

Celebrating 45 Years of Family Camping Memories!

Known across New England and beyond as "Vermont's Favorite Family Campground", Lone Pine Campsites offers the quintessential Vermont camping experience in one of the most beautiful regions of the state, the Lake Champlain Valley. Located a mere stone's throw from Mallets Bay and 15 minutes from downtown Burlington, our 265 spacious campsites are surrounded by native trees and wildlife. We provide several RV hook-up options, offer RV rentals, and are happy to welcome tent campers.

Everything you'll need is on site, from sports courts and a fully stocked camp store, to Wifi access, two giant swimming pools, laundry facilities, and free weekly rides on a real 1952 fire truck!

A wide variety of outdoor and urban adventures are in our neighborhood, from tours at the legendary Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory and sailing excursions on Lake Champlain, to shopping at the Church Street Marketplace and day hikes in the breathtaking Green Mountains.

Characterized by first-rate facilities, well kept grounds, and a fun-filled activities calendar, it's no wonder Lone Pine continues to win over the hearts of campers year after year. For 45 years we've done our best to make each stay at Lone Pine worthy of a scrapbook of memories. We hope your family will join the fun and become part of the Lone Pine community this season!

UPCOMING
LONE PINE EVENTS

Trivia Weekend

Friday, June 5 - Saturday, June 6
Details 

Friends Get Together Weekend

Friday, June 12 - Saturday, June 13
Details 

Father's Day Weekend

Thursday, June 18 - Sunday, June 21
Details 

Lone Pine's Car and Motorcycle Weekend

Friday, June 26 - Saturday, June 27
Details 

July 4th Weekend

Thursday, July 2 - Saturday, July 4
Details 

Cow Bingo Weekend

Friday, July 10 - Saturday, July 11
Details 

RV Weekend

Friday July 17 - Saturday, July 18
Details 

Christmas Weekend at Lone Pine

Thursday, July 23 - Saturday, July 25
Details 

Calcutta Weekend to benefit Camp Ta-Kum-Ta

Friday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1
Details 

Halloween Weekend

Friday, August 7 - Saturday, August 8
Details 

Summertime Fun Weekend

Friday, August 14 - Saturday, August 15
Details 

Late Summer Celebration Weekend

Friday, August 21 - Saturday, August 22
Details 

Champlain Valley Fair

Friday, August 28 - Saturday, August 29
Details 

Labor Day Weekend

Friday, September 4 - Sunday, September 6
Details 

Thanksgiving Weekend

Friday, September 11 - Saturday, September 12
Details 

 Previous

More Activities